Latest News! LimoWiz 18.2.7 released Dec 5, 2018. LimoWiz is now TLS 1.2 compliant.

Subject: How can I send SMS (short text messages) to driver's mobile device from LimoWiz Dispatch window?
Category: Email

SMS email: 

You need to enter the the email address of the mobile device in the drivers profile, then click on the Email button on dispatch window and choose Email Driver Brief Email. The driver profile has an entry for SMS Email Address.

Here are the email addresses for some of the most common cellular phone carriers in the US:

xxxxxxxxx is the digit phone number, no spaces, no hyphens for example: 2125551212@txt.att.net 


    3 River Wirelessxxxxxxxxx@sms.3rivers.net
    Advantage Communicationsxxxxxxxxx@advantagepaging.com
    AirVoicexxxxxxxxx@mmode.com
    Airtouch Pagersxxxxxxxxx@airtouch.net
    Airtouch Pagersxxxxxxxxx@airtouchpaging.com
    Airtouch Pagersxxxxxxxxx@alphapage.airtouch.com
    Airtouch Pagersxxxxxxxxx@myairmail.com
    AllTelxxxxxxxxx@message.alltel.com
    Alltel PCSxxxxxxxxx@message.alltel.com
    Alltelxxxxxxxxx@alltelmessage.com
    Ameritech Pagingxxxxxxxxx@pageapi.com
    Arch Pagers (PageNet)xxxxxxxxx@archwireless.net
    Arch Pagers (PageNet)xxxxxxxxx@epage.arch.com
    AT&Txxxxxxxxx@txt.att.net
    Bell South (Blackberry)xxxxxxxxx@bellsouthtips.com
    Bell South Mobilityxxxxxxxxx@blsdcs.net
    Bell Southxxxxxxxxx@blsdcs.net
    Bell Southxxxxxxxxx@sms.bellsouth.com
    Bell Southxxxxxxxxx@wireless.bellsouth.com
    Bluegrass Cellularxxxxxxxxx@sms.bluecell.com
    Boost Mobilexxxxxxxxx@myboostmobile.com
    Boostxxxxxxxxx@myboostmobile.com
    CallPlusxxxxxxxxx@mmode.com
    Carolina Mobile Communicationsxxxxxxxxx@cmcpaging.com
    Cellular One East Coastxxxxxxxxx@phone.cellone.net
    Cellular One PCSxxxxxxxxx@paging.cellone-sf.com
    Cellular One South Westxxxxxxxxx@swmsg.com
    Cellular One Westxxxxxxxxx@mycellone.com
    Cellular Onexxxxxxxxx@message.cellone-sf.com
    Cellular Onexxxxxxxxx@mobile.celloneusa.com
    Cellular Onexxxxxxxxx@sbcemail.com
    Cellular Southxxxxxxxxx@csouth1.com
    Central Vermont Communicationsxxxxxxxxx@cvcpaging.com
    CenturyTelxxxxxxxxx@messaging.centurytel.net
    Cingular (GSM)xxxxxxxxx@cingularme.com
    Cingular (TDMA)xxxxxxxxx@mmode.com
    Cingular Wirelessxxxxxxxxx@mobile.mycingular.net
    Cingularxxxxxxxxx@cingularme.com
    Communication Specialistsxxxxxxx@pageme.comspeco.net
    Cook Pagingxxxxxxxxx@cookmail.com
    Corr Wireless Communicationsxxxxxxxxx@corrwireless.net
    Cricketxxxxxxxxx@sms.mycricket.com
    Dobson Communications Corporationxxxxxxxxx@mobile.dobson.net
    Dobson-Alex Wireless / Dobson-Cellular Onexxxxxxxxx@mobile.cellularone.com
    Edge Wirelessxxxxxxxxx@sms.edgewireless.com
    GCS Pagingxxxxxxxxx@webpager.us
    GTExxxxxxxxx@gte.pagegate.net
    GTExxxxxxxxx@messagealert.com
    Galaxy Corporationxxxxxxxxx@sendabeep.net
    GrayLink / Porta-Phonexxxxxxxxx@epage.porta-phone.com
    Houston Cellularxxxxxxxxx@text.houstoncellular.net
    Inland Cellular Telephonexxxxxxxxx@inlandlink.com
    JSM Tele-Pagexxxxxxxxx@jsmtel.com
    Lauttamus Communicationxxxxxxxxx@e-page.net
    MCI Phonexxxxxxxxx@mci.com
    MCIxxxxxxxxx@pagemci.com
    Metro PCSxxxxxxxxx@metropcs.sms.us
    Metro PCSxxxxxxxxx@mymetropcs.com
    MetroPCSxxxxxxxxx@mymetropcs.com
    Metrocall 2-wayxxxxxxxxx@my2way.com
    Metrocallxxxxxxxxx@page.metrocall.com
    Midwest Wirelessxxxxxxxxx@clearlydigital.com
    Mobilecom PAxxxxxxxxx@page.mobilcom.net
    Mobilfonexxxxxxxxx@page.mobilfone.com
    Morris Wirelessxxxxxxxxx@beepone.net
    NPI Wirelessxxxxxxxxx@npiwireless.com
    Nextelxxxxxxxxx@messaging.nextel.com
    Nextelxxxxxxxxx@page.nextel.com
    Ntelosxxxxxxxxx@pcs.ntelos.com
    Omnipointxxxxxxxxx@omnipoint.com
    Omnipointxxxxxxxxx@omnipointpcs.com
    OnlineBeepxxxxxxxxx@onlinebeep.net
    PCS Onexxxxxxxxx@pcsone.net
    Pacific Bellxxxxxxxxx@pacbellpcs.net
    PageMartxxxxxxxxx@pagemart.net
    PageOne NorthWestxxxxxxxxx@page1nw.com
    Pioneer / Enid Cellularxxxxxxxxx@msg.pioneerenidcellular.com
    Price Communicationsxxxxxxxxx@mobilecell1se.com
    ProPagexxxxxxxxx@page.propage.net
    Public Service Cellularxxxxxxxxx@sms.pscel.com
    Qualcommname@pager.qualcomm.com
    Qwestxxxxxxxxx@qwestmp.com
    RAM Pagexxxxxxxxx@ram-page.com
    ST Pagingpin@page.stpaging.com
    Safaricomxxxxxxxxx@safaricomsms.com
    Satelindo GSMxxxxxxxxx@satelindogsm.com
    Satellinkxxxxxxxxx.pageme@satellink.net
    Simple Freedomxxxxxxxxx@text.simplefreedom.net
    Skytel Pagersxxxxxxxxx@email.skytel.com
    Skytel Pagersxxxxxxxxx@skytel.com
    Smart Telecomxxxxxxxxx@mysmart.mymobile.ph
    Southern LINCxxxxxxxxx@page.southernlinc.com
    Southwestern Bellxxxxxxxxx@email.swbw.com
    Sprint PCSxxxxxxxxx@messaging.sprintpcs.com
    Sprintxxxxxxxxx@sprintpaging.com
    SunComxxxxxxxxx@tms.suncom.com
    Surewest Communicationsxxxxxxxxx@mobile.surewest.com
    T-Mobilexxxxxxxxx@tmomail.net
    TIMxxxxxxxxx@timnet.com
    TSR Wirelessxxxxxxxxx@alphame.com
    TSR Wirelessxxxxxxxxx@beep.com
    Teletouchxxxxxxxxx@pageme.teletouch.com
    Telusxxxxxxxxx@msg.telus.com
    The Indiana Paging Coxxxx@pager.tdspager.com
    Tritonxxxxxxxxx@tms.suncom.com
    US Cellularxxxxxxxxx@email.uscc.net
    USA Mobilityxxxxxxxxx@mobilecomm.net
    Unicelxxxxxxxxx@utext.com
    Verizon PCSxxxxxxxxx@myvzw.com
    Verizon Pagersxxxxxxxxx@myairmail.com
    Verizon  (Text may be truncated to 140 chars)xxxxxxxxx@vtext.com
    Verizon (Allow larger text messages)xxxxxxxxx@vzwpix.com
    Virgin Mobilexxxxxxxxx@vmobl.com
    Virgin Mobilexxxxxxxxx@vxtras.com
    WebLink Wirelessxxxxxxxxx@pagemart.net
    West Central Wirelessxxxxxxxxx@sms.wcc.net
    Western Wirelessxxxxxxxxx@cellularonewest.com
    Wyndtellxxxxxxxxx@wyndtell.com
     


    If the carrier is not listed, consult their company website.

    SMS or text messaging is a convenient way to send brief text message directly to a mobile phone.
    A text message can be up to 160 characters long or about 25 words. If you are sending SMS messages longer than 160, you need to upgrade your SMS service to allow more characters by contacting your wireless phone provider. We recommend you get a data plan with unlimited email and data.

    If the SMS email you sent is not received by the mobile phone, contact you wireless service provider. They may have to provision your phone to accept SMS.